an introduction

a short introduction about me and why this blog came to be.

I am a university student.

I have a casual job in retail.

I practise martial arts.

I am an average person.

As cliche as this may sound, I suffer from depression and anxiety.

This was not something that was evident to be in the past. However, I did have a feeling something was off. Nothing in particular happened for me to end up in this state.

It just happened.

I have been told to take daily walks, take up past hobbies, continue with martial arts and to act the opposite of how I feel.

This blog is to document my life as I try to put everything back into place. I admit that it won’t be perfect. But it’s better than nothing.

I cannot guarantee that everything that I post in this blog will be about positive things. I know that this road won’t be smooth and I will not pretend that everything is going great when it’s not.

There will be moments when my brain is a complete disaster zone (especially during exam periods). There will be moments when I feel like I am the happiest I have ever been.

Overall, this blog will be an online documentation of my mental stuff.

 

signing out,
hourglass 231b

post

2 thoughts on “an introduction”

Leave a Reply

